Pinhole Exhibition Annoucement

I’m pleased to announce the opening of my first photography show. Beginning Sunday December 2nd and running through the end of January, 12 of my pinhole photographs will be displayed at Elysian Brewing Company’s Tangletown brewpub. The exhibition showcases my work in two distinct areas: interiors of breweries/bars and landscape photography.

For those of you in the Seattle area, I invite all of you to venture on down to the pub to enjoy a pint and some food, and see my work in person. For more information on the venue please click the hyperlink provided above. Below you’ll find a sampling of images from the show.

About jsodphotography

Seattle based film photographer. Recording light through a pinhole, Holga, and various 35mm cameras.
This entry was posted in Film Photography, Photogarphy, Pinhole and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Pinhole Exhibition Annoucement

  1. Wow. Exciting stuff. Good job Jeff. Both of us are happy for you. What a great achievement.

  2. kiwiskan says:

    Looks wonderful. Wish I could get there…

  3. Yeah man, looks great! Have fun! Drink a pint for me!

  4. endlessframe says:

    Grats on the show and nice selection of photos, makes me want to build a pinhole!

    • Thanks. You absolutely build a pinhole, its great fun. Or if you’d rather get one pre-made there are several options available, Holga and Zero Image are but two examples of companies that make pinhole cameras.

  5. pjbrez says:

    Congrats! Your pinhole work is stellar stuff. I’m looking forward to our film swap : )

  6. Congratulations, Jeff! Wish I could be there to see these in person.

  7. evelyn says:

    wow, congratulations! great photos, wish i could see your exhibition in person!

  8. jesusjoglar says:

    Congratulations Jeff!!!
    I also wish I could be there to chat and drink a pint of beer while taken a pinhole shot!!

  9. Beautiful work! Congratulations.

  10. Congrats! Your work is truly amazing, Jeff! So much inspiration, and so beautiful!
    I wish you all the luck with your exhibition! Just wish Seattle wasn’t so far away…..
    Greetings from a very snowy Sweden!
    Marie

    • Thanks for the kind words Marie. The world has a funny way of feeling so close and connected thanks to the internet, yet when we step outside we realize that things are indeed separated by quite a bit of distance. I’m thankful for the internet allowing me to connect with so many inspiring photographers across the globe.

  11. gretchen says:

    Hopefully I can get up there before Christmas. Would love to see your work in print. Congrats.

Leave a Reply

