A Forest Repeating

Camera: Holga 120NFilm: Ilford Delta 400Location: Artist Point - Mount Baker, Washington State

Camera: Holga 120N
Film: Ilford Delta 400
Location: Artist Point – Mount Baker, Washington State

Nature is ever at work building and pulling down, creating and destroying, keeping everything whirling and flowing, allowing no rest but in rhythmical motion, chasing everything in endless song out of one beautiful form into another.                                           – John Muir

Happy Tree Tuesday everyone!

About jsodphotography

Seattle based film photographer. Recording light through a pinhole, Holga, and various 35mm cameras.
This entry was posted in Film Photography, Photogarphy, Toy Camera, Tree Tuesday and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to A Forest Repeating

  1. simon0252 says:

    Impressive image, Jeff. The Holga is such a great camera to work with.

  2. have you tried microclicking with the zero image? really interesting results, like the holga! great photo, thanks for sharing!

  3. evelyn says:

    fantastic photo, as usual 🙂

  4. This is a great image, as usual!
    Love the repeated multiexposures, it gives the image a wonderful mood.
    Happy Tree Tuesday! 🙂

  5. endlessframe says:

    This is an amazing shot! and I cant believe its unedited! WOW

    • Thanks. Its 4 exposures shot atop each other capturing the same forested scene. I advanced the film 8 clicks between exposures. The only editing I did was to crop down the original scanned negative file to a 6×12 panoramic size. Oh and I of course removed dust from the scanning process.

  6. Hello, I’m Imogen – stunning photographs I must say! 🙂 I am an amateur Photographer and heard from “Light House Blues” over at WP’s ‘The Daily Post’ that you hold a “Tree Tuesday” photography challenge? I love Tree’s too and love taking photographs of them in my neighbourhood – there is something so aging and wise about them. If they could speak, I can only imagine the story’s that they would tell.

    I have 2 blogs – one for my writing and one for my photography: http://www.photomecrazy.com and am looking forward to taking part. I will start this Tuesday and add the “Tree Tuesday” tag to the picture post.

    I’m really glad that you started this!

    Imogen 🙂

Leave a Reply

