At The Edge Of The Continent

Camera: Holga 120NFilm: Ilford Pan F Plus 50Location: First Beach - La Push, Washington State

Camera: Holga 120N
Film: Ilford Pan F Plus 50
Location: First Beach – La Push, Washington State

I’ve been experimenting lately with multiple exposure panoramic photographs. These in-camera creations, often referred to as a Holgaramas, allow one to interpret a landscape in ways a single photograph could not. The key is to layer your exposures in such a way that their results do not look like a jumbled mess. No easy task of course. If you’d like to see more examples of Holgaramas, head on over to Dog Dreamzzz Flickr page. Her work has had a great influence on my own work.

About jsodphotography

Seattle based film photographer. Recording light through a pinhole, Holga, and various 35mm cameras.
This entry was posted in Film Photography, Holga, Photogarphy and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to At The Edge Of The Continent

  1. kiwiskan says:

    Just last night a friend showed me how her camera could do those holgaramas. Looks like fun. Yours is great. Sometimes I can get that sort of effect with reflections – but with those what you see is what you get. Happy New Year

  2. I love this double exposure effect!

  3. I love it!! It is very hard to do, I have tried a couple of times, and it is hard to get enough continuity to it, if you know what I mean. I always get to much or to little…
    I’ve done an experiment on my own. I loaded a tungsten film in my Holga and turned the knob about 8 clicks at every exposure, just up towards a clear blue sky, then I gonna reload the film and shoot something random (that looks good in purple…) But I haven’t finished the second layer yet, I’ll save it to something special… 😉

  4. endlessframe says:

    another one of these! I love it

Leave a Reply

